St Botolph’s Parochial Church Council

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) meets about every 6 weeks in Botolph’s Barn.

Its principal role is to work with Revd. Dave Maylor, the priest-in-charge, to promote the mission of the church in the parish – pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical. It also has a responsibility for the good order of the Church fabric.

It  holds an Annual Parochial Church meeting (an annual general meeting) in April each year,  at which a written report is presented detailing the work of the church during the year. This includes the annual financial report and accounts.

The PCC membership includes the church warden , Clive Pearce.

The other members are
Kim Maylor (Secretary)
Dave Bearman (Treasurer)
Beth Bearman
Kate Hinchliff
Cathy Jones
Michael Permarker (Deanery Synod Rep)
Robert Dennis
Sharon Ward
Gary Ward
+ Syd Smith (Minute Secretary)

Elections to the PCC are held at the Annual Parochial Church meeting . Please see Events Diary for the date.

For information about the work of the PCC, please call Clive Pearce on 01733 253494 or email

Recent PCC documents

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment